Home Training Health And Safety Courses Level 2 Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

Level 2 Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

Who is it for?

This accredited qualification is aimed at anyone involved in the management of fire safety in any workplace. This includes managers, supervisors, team leaders, fire wardens (marshals) and staff working in any area where there is a potential risk of fire.

Learners gaining this qualification will know that fire safety is the responsibility of everyone in the workplace with recognition of the contribution they may have to prevent the starting and spread of fires


ID Requirements



  • Level 2 Award in Fire Safety

What's Included?

  • 1 days training
  • Exam and Certification
  • Free exam resit (if required)
  • Tea and Coffee (Of course)
  • Kitchen facilities including Microwave

Course Topics

This qualification is made up of one mandatory unit

  • Understand the hazards and risks associated with fire in the workplace
  • Understand how fire risk is controlled in the workplace
  • Understand the principles and practice of fire safety management at work
  • Understand the role of the nominated fire warden

Progression and further learning routes include:

  • Level 2 Award in Risk Assessment (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in Risk Assessment (QCF)
  • Level 2 Award in Health and Safety (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in Health and Safety (QCF)

Training Services