Home Training Health And Safety Courses Level 1 Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

Level 1 Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

Who is it for?

The Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness is a qualification aimed at all staff, particularly new starters in any workplace, where a basic understanding of fire safety is required.Learners gaining this qualification will know that fire safety is the responsibility of everyone in the workplace with recognition of the contribution they may have to prevent the starting and spread of fires.


ID Requirements



  • Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness (QCF)

What's Included?

  • 4 hours training
  • Exam and Certification
  • Free exam resit (if required)
  • Tea and Coffee (Of course)
  • Kitchen facilities including Microwave

Course Topics

This qualification is made up of one mandatory unit:

  • Understand basic fire safety and what to do in the event of an emergency.
  • Understand the principles of fire control
  • Understand the basics of practical fire safety

Progression and further learning routes include:

  • HABC Level 2 Award in Fire Safety
  • Level 3 Award in Fire Risk Assessment

Training Services